MG (Martin Gore) - The Third Chimpanzee Remixed


Format: CD / Vinyl / digital
Label: Mute

Info: Following the release of The Third Chimpanzee earlier this year, Martin Gore, songwriter and founding member of Depeche Mode, has announced he will release The Third Chimpanzee Remixed on Mute on 20 August 2021, a collection of remixes and reworkings of tracks from his acclaimed release. The Third Chimpanzee Remixed will be released as a Limited Edition double coloured vinyl, CD and digitally.
The second track from the release is a stunning remix of ‘Vervet’ by techno DJ and fellow Mute artist, Chris Liebing. “Martin’s The Third Chimpanzee is from out of this world from a sound and production standpoint, that’s even before you mention the music itself. Getting asked by Martin, one of the most talented musicians and poets alive, to officially remix one of those tracks… I am still pinching myself.”
The first taste of The Third Chimpanzee Remixed came in February from Brazil’s ANNA, who opens the release with a mesmerising mix of Martin’s pulsating track ‘Howler’ – included in recent BBC 6Music and BBC Radio 1 mixes. The special edition also sees remixes from celebrated artists including JakoJako, Jlin, Kangding, Rrose, Wehbba, The Exaltics, MoReVoX and Barker.
Martin Gore says of the release, “I am very excited to have such a talented list of remixers for this project. The mixes are all fantastic.”

01. Howler (ANNA Remix)
02. Mandrill (Barker Remix)
03. Capuchin (Wehbba Remix)
04. Vervet (JakoJako Remix)
05. Howler (The Exaltics Remix)
06. Mandrill (Rrose Remix)
07. Capuchin (Jlin Remix)
08. Vervet (Chris Liebing Remix)
09. Howler (Kangding Ray Remix)
10. Mandrill (MoReVoX Remix)

Verpasse keine wichtigen News und Clips oder neue Interviews, Reviews und Features!
Der VOLT-Newsletter erreicht dich fortan in regelmäßigen Abständen per E-Mail.


Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind essenziell für den Betrieb der Seite, während andere uns helfen, diese Website und die Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern (Tracking Cookies). Sie können selbst entscheiden, ob Sie die Cookies zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei einer Ablehnung womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.